utilitarianically

I am pleased that the march of a few years' progress (I'm not sure how many, and whether my original pair of these were first fitted to my previous bike or just to this one) has had an improving effect on the SKS raceblade in contrast to the detrimental belt-weakening and cut-tightening Endura wrought on the Humvee between the time I bought my first pair and the time I required a replacement. The rubber attaching-things appear to be the same thickness and the blades themselves seem unchanged but the set now includes a pair of little rubbery flaps for the rear edge of each guard, cable ties for permanent fixing (though I just bought a packet in anticipation the other day) and comes with a pair of seating-thingbies to facilitate firm fixing on off-round-section front forks, such as mine. Fortunately there is still just enough space behind for the assemblage to fit without clicking each time it passes the downtube whilst maintaining enough space underneath for un-interfered-with rotation. Still to be tested so it'll hopefully rain in the next few days. I must now (or in the morning) remember to re-tether the computer sensor's wire in case it works its way around the fork into the spokes or catches on something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.