No Drama Here

By Laffingnomi

Waiting

He didn't have long...it was there a couple of minutes later.



I read that the Railway Station at Poulton-le-fylde had won the best Station Garden/Floral Display so I went to take a peek.
'For the last six year the Friends of Poulton station have been producing fantastic floral displays. Seventeen volunteers in total look after the beds, hanging baskets and lawn' (yes there is a raised lawn between the platforms). 'In the judges view the display at Poulton has a real wow factor, the use of the available shapes and colour compliment the improvement work at the station carried out by Northern and Network Rail extremely well. A great winner for 2010.' (more info at http://www.poulton-le-fylde-hcs.co.uk/index.html).

I couldn't agree more but of all the photos I took, this was my favourite to blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.