No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Pudding?

Oh dear. I'm blipping my pudding now. Thornton's chocolate & toffee tart with raspberries and cream. I'm sure it was yummy but I'm choked up with the cold so all I could taste was 'sweet' and 'sharp'. Wasted on me, really!

A horrible sort of day. My mother-in-law is in hospital, and this morning at 4am my husband received a call to get there quick as they thought she was nearing the end. She is still with us at the moment, but there can be no happy ending unfortunately as care has been withdrawn and so it's a waiting game. Horrible, horrible, horrible. My husband and his family are being so wonderfully strong to cope with all this, although I'm quite sure they don't feel it sometimes. All I can do is be there for support. Tonight we're all feeling very tired and sad. And on edge waiting for that phone to ring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.