blip art :: xb

By xb

Switchover

Phase one of our digital switchover today as we lost BBC1 and had to rescan the digi-boxes. Phase two comes up near the end of the month, at which point, Ceefax will be no more.

Ceefax and Teletext were important sources of information in my younger days - transfer news, football gossip, latest scores. Such a pain in the backside if you caught a story at page two, and had to wait for it to flick through a dozen pages to catch page one! 302 was on speed-dial for the latest football headlines, and I watched a few games 'live' on 316 too.

Kids nowadays will be growing up finding it hard to believe we once got our latest news from 960 characters per page. Still, things move on - I've got the Bamboozle app for my iPhone now! :)

I like the effect on tonight's blip - nothing artificial, just the effect of the polarizing filter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.