Mark My Words

By kicko

Night Light

I'm in the final stages of the next issue of the magazine for which I'm editor, which means I have little time for blipping. A quick run down to the pavement and some test shots at high ISO; just to see what the camera can take, and what it will produce.

I really like the light at night. It's odd, coming from directions you never even knew existed.

As for the motive: The convenience store at the corner is called Oliven, and they're in a constant state of refurbishing. Everytime I go there, which is several times a week, they've moved some coolers or shelves or even the register around. It's been like that for years. Also, they tend to clutter up the sidewalk with furniture and other whatnots.

Still, it's a very convenient convenience store.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.