Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

Imperial

This morning I was leading a field photography workshop around St. Augustine, Florida, as part of the St. AugustineScapes event. While I was mostly focused on helping student photographers improve their compositions, I did manage to grab a few photos along the way. One of the students noticed this car parked in front of one of the hotels downtown, so we call spent a little time photographing it. I enjoyed the experience so much that next year when I speak at the Florida's Birding and FotoFest event I'm going to arrange to photograph this and a few other classic cars that are owned by the hotel. They've agreed to stage the cars any way I'd like, and I'm hoping to get a good model as well, so it should be a great experience. So, join me next year at FotoFest and we'll have some photography fun together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.