Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Gasworks

It was such a beautiful blue sky day today that I stopped at Gasworks Park on my bike to blip the rusty pipes against the blue sky with my iphone. That's a pigeon tucked in the open pipe. This is a very strange park(opened in 1975)- the site of former Seattle City Light Co. gasification plant (til 1956), the sole remaining plant in the U.S. I can't possibly write about all it's features but if one is interested, wikipedia does a good job with Gasworks Park. I can see the whole park across the lake from my roof deck here but will blip it later when there is snow on the mountains behind it.

Well I'm over my verbal limit, but will also link the photo I tried to do a couple of days ago. It's not technically all that great, but I'm practicing with photoshop! Just couldn't do all on one day. MY grandchildren in the pumpkin patch band

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.