sounds a bit dusty too...

...though that's probably partly me. I try to never go longer than a week without playing for at least a little bit but the fact that the amp was inaccessible meant that I've become defamiliarised with the electric sound or at least how to get it from my brain to my fingers. The further limitations of a fifteen-year-old cheapy effects unit and a budget fourteen-year-old amp (containing a speaker which (though replaced in 1997 (and technically upgraded too from H/H to Celestion)) was almost destroyed when I (in hindsight) foolishly neglected to remove the fuse from the amp after our set at a Battle of the Bands resulting in the horrific abuse of the poor wee coil and cone by a supremely untalented beginner guitarist from a supremely horrible-sounding thrash outfit which completely removed the freshness and sparkle from the sound) mean that I feel a little muddy and sluggish when playing which doesn't help the ideas. If I can find the box in which my EQ pedal has been hidden it can go some of the way towards restoring the *ting*. Then I can finish off the couple of half-finished tunes I've been humming for ages and get on with some new stuff.

Not much done today after yesterday's deconstruction and haulage. Barely took six pictures but have a few lined up for the week ahead. I still haven't written anything for Friday but I'll get round that at some point shortly too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.