Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Attempt at being creative

A cool down for me today. I'm feeling better already. I have a lot of decisions to make, and I've still not heard about one of my decisions. No phone call yet.

I took advantage of the warm air and sunset tonight. I just laid in my yard and took a few shots. I then decided to do some crazy antiquing and texture for the thrill of it.

The sun has been beautiful in the mornings too, and my son's school is pretty far out of city limits right next to the forest. It's really beautiful there. This morning one of the little girls was watching over my son, since he had slipped yesterday on the concrete and hurt his hands and knees. It's so sweet to see how the girls look after the boys and even at such a young age.

3 good things (since I seemed to get off track):
1. Watching an unexpected hug for my little man at school
2. More laughing in the office
3. Being able to eat dinner (I somehow developed a small hole on the side of my tongue [bit it?], which was apparently right atop a nerve that runs into my neck and eye. It's been horribly painful the last 3 days, so I've had pretty much nothing to eat.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.