Fake Skylines

By fakeyskies

Dieser Weg

This view is what I can view while walking back to College. I mean was. Took back my grad cert from school today. Well... finally and offically got printed prove as a university graduate. ;p

I just send out some CV yesterday (coz I was so lazy) and already recevied two calls inviting me to interview today. I am a little bit too blessing and lucky... Not IDEAL kind of job, but lets have a try. As I fresh grad I shouldn't have any expection, right?

The things happened lately made me think of this song, one of the few german songs that I can sing along:

Dieser Weg by Xavier Naidoo

Also ging ich diese Strasse lang
So I went down the road
und die Strasse führte zu mir.
and the road lead to me.
Das Lied, das du am letzten Abend sangst,
The song that you sang last night
spielte nun in mir.
played only in me.
Noch ein paar Schritte und dann war ich da
A few more steps and I was there
mit dem Schlüssel zu dieser Tür.
with the key to that door.

Dieser Weg wird kein leichter sein.

This road will not be easy.
Dieser Weg wird steinig und schwer.
This path is rocky and hard.
Nicht mit vielen wirst du dir einig sein,
Not with many will united,
doch dieses Leben bietet so viel mehr.
But this life offers so much more.

Es war nur ein kleiner Augenblick.

It was only a small moment.
Einen Moment war ich nicht da.
One moment I was not there.
Danach ging ich einen kleinen Schritt
After that I went a small step
und dann wurde es mir klar.
and then it was clear to me.

Had lots of memories on this road. But another long way is coming... with more unknowns. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.