The Photo Diary of Alison

By alisoncrawford

through kaleidescope eyes

Lately I've been so busy. I don't like that it's "normal" to work a forty hour work week. That's bullshit, people in this country work too damn much. It's like the song goes "Everybody's workin for the weekend!" It's not like we want to work this much, but if we want to live, if we want to "get by" then we sure as hell better. Anyways, even though when I have things I should be doing on my days off (errands), I like to find the time to lay in the grass outside under a big shady oak and read. That's bliss for me. I lay out a blanket and a pillow and read. I relish in this lovely weather that South Texas has been blessed with. What I'm getting at is.... I really do value life....I wish there wasn't such a huge emphasis on consumerism. MONEY MONEY MONEY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.