like a can of worms, but good

I suppose a can of worms is good, especially if you're tipping them into a wee kitchen wormery or onto an allotment. Unless it's a can of something which shouldn't have worms in. Anyway, apparently (according to Stewart, whose this is, though TFP is the entity visible on the other side of the viewfinder) there's a camera shop quite close to full of this sort of thing, staffed by a happy and helpful shopkeep evidently quite unlike the shopkeep operating one of the city's other second-hand-content-heavy photographic item shops. Captain Grumpy was always enough to stop me poking around at his stock too much except when I needed something like a cheapish secondhand 24mm f/2.8 but I might have to go and have a poke at some point to see what sort of thing might be pondered therein. There's very little photographic stuff on my could-realistically-consider-getting list but there might be some ideas there.

I had to leave the mosquelunch slightly early to trundle swiftly to the station to meet Nicky and the wingpiglet as they emerged from the car park then my parents off their train before trundling back to work to get something done for a meeting in the morning. The afternoon had been supposed to have been an afternoon off but tomorrow afternoon will do just as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.