memento

By memento

You can run, squirrel, but you can not hide

Chasing the peanut-burying, burrowing, destructive little tree rats (don't get me wrong, I adore them) out of the planters is a full time job this time of year when their eyes are glazed over with feverishly gathering as many edible things as they can carry or stuff into their cheeks. So it is that I ended up behind the planter with fountain grass.

Spending the day grooming plants, collecting scarlet runner bean seeds for all the neighbors who requested them, tidying the yard and breathing the crisp autumn air was just what I needed.

I can always start on that kiddie Halloween costume tomorrow.

From a technical viewpoint: I would have liked it if the part of the grass where the sun is was in focus too but the breeze was a bit stiff and after a number of tries I gave up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.