Driving Miss Poppy.

We went to the Doctor in Herford to have Lisa checked out.. She has had an ongoing irritation of a vein hardening in her right forearm.. The doc provided her with some medication and ointment.

We had a lovely lunch at Marta. Lisa had the Chicken salad and I plumped for the gorgreous Lasagne al Forno and Poppy slept through proceedings.

In the late afternoon with the rain abated and an orange and grey sky burgeoning I purchased the christmas tree from Marktkauf Bau und Hobby, I quoffed a free cup of non-alcoholic gluhwein and then slapped the beastly badboy on my shoulder and lugged it all the way home. A gargantuan effort but well worth it, Lisa and Poppy followed behind(the latter in the Quinny Dreami with hat for ear protection.. don't worry Maureen.) and just for the faintest of a fleeting second I felt like a hero..ridiculous..

and now I'm psyching myself up for the marathon drive to Paderborn Airport to collect our great friends Priscilla and Howard. Poppy has been a dream today and life is sweet, so very, very sweet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.