gabbahey

By gabbahey

Thank you Samuel O' Reilly.

Logan was at nursery today so I took the time to whip up some peppermint creams and some gingerbread cookies for him to come home to. He was most delighted.

Had to do some images for an upcoming piece in a new tattoo magazine. This one wont be used and had nothing to do with what I was meant to be doing but I likes it.

Did you know that Thomas A. Edison had a hand in inventing tattoo machines? He invented an electric pen in 1876 but it wasn't until 1891 that a dude called Samuel O' Reilly had a footer with it, adding an ink reserve and the tattoo machine was born. As an aside, I detest it when people call them tattoo guns, no idea why, it just really rather annoys me.

History lesson over :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.