Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

The best laid plans.....

.....come to naught sometimes. Having been stuck 'around the doors' most of the week waiting for various deliveries I was DETERMINED I was going to do a coastal walk to somewhere different for the day, maybe even packing a picnic......that was until I saw the weather. There's a thick sea-fret, the foghorns are bleating and it's cold, wet and miserable out there.....it's a day for indoor pursuits with the heating on! I braved a quick dash to the butchers though, came back with 4 pictures on the chip (and a nice piece of steak for tea).....the other 3 were of traffic in the fog, a muddy puddle and some more fog......you'll notice I'm not linking to them anywhere else, there's a reason for that......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.