On My Doorstep

By bwhere

Searchin'

For many years I have searched for the female singing voice that really appeals to me.

I have found two that I am happy to listen to in the car, over and over, whilst driving (especially on my own).

Their albums are featured here. Vonda Shepard singing songs from Ally McBeal and K. D. Lang with Hymns of the 49th Parallel.

The one I listen to the loudest is Vonda Shepard's. If you asked me to choose only one, I'd be hard pressed, but I think that it would have to be K. D. Lang's because she is the only singer (male or female) who has tackled Neil Young covers and made them her own.

K. D Lang's album was a present for which I am grateful plus the fact that it has a photograph by Andy Goldsworthy on the cover. Brill!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.