Cracker Rose

Still have roses blooming. These cracker roses will bloom almost all year.

I'm still without internet at home -we'll see what happens -



Whispers of the Pink Rose
By Amy Ramdass

Standing in my enchanted garden upon tip-toes

I tried to reach the upper-most pink rose

My daughter came running, her face aglow

Dear mom, why do you love the pink rose so

And my thoughts spun back in time

To my favourite pastime



I remembered that day clearly, I was so sad

And feeling a bit left out too, I must add

I know now that the pink rose will always prevail

As the memory lane to my very first fairy tale

It was the day I was bewitched like no other

And the pink rose became the symbol for my mother



On that warm, golden and crisp spring day

A day when my Daddy seemed so far away

My favourite playmate, my big sister

Her first day of school had concurred

The baby was crying and chaos rained

I started crying too, everything was insane



Then as if by magic, Chaos merged into Peace

My baby-sister was soon fast asleep

The house was refreshingly spick and span

And mystical awakenings had began

Eyes sparkling, I floated dreamily on soft lap

As Mom opened a book nicely wrapped



Mesmerizing, she slowly turned the pages

I saw dragons and princesses from all ages

But what enraptured me most of all

Were pink roses forming a castle wall

And as the story of Sleeping Beauty unfurled

I was transported to a magical world



Dear daughter, seemingly in a wink

My mother had transformed Sorrow into Roses of Pink

A fragrant memory of that day still flows

I still hear the alluring whispers of the pink rose


Sweet Pink Roses to remind me of a mother so clever

May pink roses bloom in your life too...forever

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.