Uncertainty

By janinedelrosari

Day 2: My friend and his cameras

For closer view of cameras: http://www.janinegabrielle.tumblr.com/#1270033519

Day 2 was kinda hard to accomplish because my subject had little time. He has an exam tomorrow (goodluck!)

I decided not to follow the Day 2 of the 30 day challenge: Me and My Cameras. I figured I already uploaded the picture of my camera so there. I decided to go with the concept of my friend who's also a photographer and his collection of cameras.

This is my friend, Ton. We've been friends for 5 years now and it's only last year that I found out that he lives for photography besides being a law student. He takes really really colorful and wonderful pictures and I wanted to take a picture of him and his "babies". His cameras are all film so you can see the rolls of film in the picture. His "babies" are a Diana F+, Diana mini(the cute one with the flash), Holga 120fn, Ikimo(the smallest one, the size of a keychain), Vivitar ultra wide and slim and a Polaroid land camera.

The cameras are not facing the camera because we forgot to turn it the other way. I loved this picture because according to him, the things on his desk are his life, if you can see it(his books, law books and of course, photography!). Anyway, thanks Ton for giving me time to take photos of you, I know you're really busy.

I hope you like this picture and I'm excited for tomorrow's challenge! :)
By the way, thank you for all the comments! I feel so welcome here!

FOR Day 3: The oddest thing in my bag

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.