Appreciation

By Appreciation

Smile for the Cameras

My mother decided to clear out the other day and handed me most of this assortment of cameras. Which ones do you remember?

They remind me of places we went on holiday and the 'snaps' we took with them. I wish you could hear the delicious clunk and click the kodak instamatic makes. The silver one says 'digital' and must be an early model - its size is hilarious.

My girl isn't so good today so after a trip to the docs, me and her snuggled up on the sofa to watch Little Mermaid. When you're ill you just need comforts - cuddles, soup and movies. I loved the lucozade you got as a child - it was very expensive and you only got it when you were sick. The bottle was wrapped in redish cellophane. It felt so special. Not like the sports mixes they do now. Mind you did it really taste that good?

By the way my girl is 16 soon! Still a baby. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.