Out of the picture?

This is not what I had intended - serves me right for trying to squeeze it into a spare minute. The plan was to have a hand, or a bit of a hand just on the edge of the frame as if the subject was moving "out of the picture".

That was how the civil servant that I spoke to this morning phrased it. Stupid, insensitive, well meaning, thoughtless, well to do, ignorant, pleasant, middle aged woman. Anyway, forms duly filled in, certification looked over and token attempt to verify need completed. Now all I have to do is compartmentalise it and close that particular lid.

On the upside, (or at least I think you could call it an upside), we've spent the last two hours listening to the geese returning to their winter feeding grounds. They come in their thousands every year at this time. Wave after wave of them filled the night air with sound. It is a good noise, but it does herald the beginning of the colder weather.

Almost forgot. I let the cats out on their own for the first time today. Wounds from the visit to the vet are well healed and I thought it was pretty safe to let them out when it was a bit wet and grey. The reasoning was that they would not stay out for too long as they really don't like wet fur. However, Spook got stuck up the tree in the front garden and Pogle pranced around the long grass before going vertically up the tree too. They had a good day I think - they've been snoring ever since.

Think I might do the same - sans snoring of course (because ladies never snore!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.