Glebe Trail

I have been overwhelmed by all that is undone lately. There is just not enough time in the day to be a wife, mother, sick person, business owner and part-time employee. My head was swimming in this morass this afternoon when I joined my good friend for a hike with our sons and her dog.

What a great trail. It is on the grounds of a local Episcopal church and connects with a nature sanctuary. There is an outdoor chapel, this beautiful brook, several bridges, a waterfall, and lovely cemetery. When I returned home, I did a Google search on the trail and found this blog "written" by 2 dogs describing their hikes in local woods and beaches. This was a great trail for kids, too.

Time for bed. The morass awaits me tomorrow!

PS - I set my Olympus to the Pets setting thinking it would do a good job capturing fast moving kids and dogs. Instead, my pictures all came out looking like impressionist paintings. I think that will be the last time I use that setting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.