TeeJay

By TeeJay

Tahunanui Beach

I had to go up to Nelson this morning and although I usually drive in to town over the hill, today I knew there was a fairly high tide so I went around the port in the hopes of catching the waves coming over the sea wall onto the road. None of my photos were very satisfactory so I've blipped a different one instead.

The sun was shining brightly behind me, but the clouds in front of me were indicating a different sort of weather on its way. I like the way the sun was catching the whitecaps (and the seagulls) but the clouds were darkening the beach as a whole.

It's unusual to see Tahuna beach like this - we don't generally get an awful lot of driftwood because the bay is so protected but some rough weather has obviously left some 'gifts' behind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.