Clean Slate

By cleanslate

Who are you???

Ooooo, lovely macro lens :-)

I'm going to have to be careful to make sure that this blip doesn't just reference my glee at playing with my Mum's lenses. I am, of course, pleased to see her too(!)

Hats off(!) it was my Mum who spotted this creepy crawly in the mint bush this morning .... and let me use her macro lens to capture him .... I know, I know, she may as well have framed it and taken the shot for me :-b ... but I don't care - I like it!

If anyone knows what he is, my family would be grateful for some insight. We have swayed from referring to him as Mr Grasshopper, to Mr locust or cricket but he had no wings that we could determine and a not insignificant amount of googling has shed no further light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.