Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

A Little sunshine on a Dreich Day

Ah the bliss of the long lie :) Life in Fife did not start till around 10am. But boy did we make up for it :) Himself ironed for 3 hours - he counted 18 of his tops, so that must have meant at least 20 of mine, not to mention those of the boy. Whilst he smoothed away with his smoothing iron, I atteneded to general household cleanliness. Such is the price we have to pay for having a holiday!

All is now ship shape and in Bristol fashion once again in the hoose :)

Last night, we attempted to communicate with Spain via Skype. This highlighted a couple of shortcomings in my lapper's set up. So we addressed this today after a trip to Argooos. Contact was established AND I can now pump Coldplay, Neil Young,Queen and whatever else I fancy out of my new speakers :) Joy!

Not much in the way of blipping, grey again (not wet just grey) and my attempts to capture my lovely acer ended with nothing worthwhile.

So we have the calendula, cropped and modded. A ray of sunshine in October :) Will try harder tomorrow.....maybe :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.