an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Now That's Quite A Squash!

Today we went to The Royal Victoria Country Park for the Pumpkin festival. I have to say it was quite a nice day out for us all.

There were lots of stalls and stuff to do and toddler even ran into one of her old swimming buddies who was dressed as a pumpkin which she was very pleased about.

Toddler was completely mesmerised by the massive pumpkin competition and refused to leave until she had seen the tractor lift the one right in front of us and take it to the weighing scales.

There was one pumpkin there that was over 1500 pounds and broke the U.K. record.

There was also a massive cabbage there too, though I am not sure why. I know there are large vegetable contests comprising of different vegetables but I have never seen one for just one type of veg before.

If anyone else knows of any other specific massive vegetable events please let me know or is it just reserved for pumpkins.

I have now back blipped our holiday blips from over the last few days so please take a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.