A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Sailing on the west coast of Skye

I visited friends on the west coast of Skye this afternoon. My wife and I cycled around the loop at the Ardmore end of Waternish. I, needless to say, had my camera with me. I took over 100 photographs though many of those I took as a favor for an Estate Agent.

Whilst out and about we saw this yacht come into the protected waters within Ardmore Bay where it eventually dropped anchor.

The day today was perfect; totally cloudless. Quite possibly the best day of the year. The Outer Hebrides were quite clear thought there was a band of haze at sealevel.

In this photograph the yacht was casting about for the best position to anchor. The Isles beyond it are Clett, Mingay and Isay whilst beyond them are various parts of Skye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.