Club 107

By club107

Late night existential questions

'Daddy, can you live without a soul'

That was the question from the ever inquisitive child #2 shortly before 10pm this evening.

A typically busy Saturday was somewhat shaped by the remnants of too many whiskies the night before, see backblip for details. So a very sedate morning, a bare minimum was done, which I have to say is very nice.

I'm a big fan of ceilidhs so we jumped at the chance of going to one organised by the school PTA. It was great, managed to dance with all the children, unfortunately didn't get a chance to dance with Madame. Some of the best nights out I have been to were ceilidhs with people so determined not to dance, only to be convinced and thoroughly converted. I can think of few better ways to enjoy an evening with family and friends.

On the way home from the ceilidh child #2 was in stand up comedian mode. Hang on to your hats, here is her latest, I think she kind of makes them up on the spot.

child #2 - Knock knock

me - Who's there?

child #2 - Witch

me - Witch who.

child #2 - Witch in your buttocks.





Over to the weatherman.



11°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.