Arctic-Mummy's Journal

By arcticmummy

The Scrum

The kids all managed much more exercise than me today. I did lots of miles .... mostly in the car! This was Sam's team playing a home match which they won 70 something 5. The Head of Boys PE accused me of spending too much time talking and not enough time supporting; the fact that I don't know the final score probably reflects this.

Simon had an early start (luckily somebody else was giving him a lift to school!). He had to be at school by 7.30am so they could catch the ferry over to the Isle of White. They also won their match!

Annie made it a hat trick; the ladies fourths won 2-1!

The Hound was in the dog house again today (with John, not me!) I got a phone call from Annie saying that the dog was home from the walk, but not Daddy, and did he know she needed taking to her French lesson in 30 minutes?! The Hound has never run off before ... I informed John that he needed to spend more time bonding with his dog! The hound also escaped from the garden (again...). So John has more patching up to do with the fence in the back garden tomorrow.

Me I'm off down to Bristol for a Polar Training Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.