An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

Art in Manhattan

It just suddenly occured to me as I was posting this that this could be considered "offensive" as well as "nudity" so I am not sure that I should post it...but please know that is not my intention at all and I will put up another blip if need be.

This statue is near my old work so I used to pass it back and forth every day. I always hated this statue but didn't know why. And I always saw people photographing it and wondered about that. Today, with a greater emotional distance from it, I decided it was my turn. I have no idea what the statue is about or what it's trying to say. I find it incredibly interesting that no one even pays attention to half her face being gone or her leg skin pulled down to reveal muscle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.