Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Hallelujah!

The light was really bad today, and nothing I tried to photograph came out very well. I decided to take one shot and muck about with it in iPhoto. It reminds me of the old postcards on sale in the museum we have in Gairloch.

I think that this treatment particularly suits the old Free Church which has a prime location overlooking the beach. I think that it perhaps also suits what it stands for........
Please don't take offence if you are a follower of such a religion. I used to be a church organist, chorister and at one time a sunday School Teacher. Ye gods! Hard to believe, I know.
However.......
I went to a friend's funeral in this church, and at no time was my dead friend mentioned. "The remains" were mentioned when talking about where we were taking them, but the person was not mentioned. We were all told that, like my friend, we were all going straight to hell.
They would also not allow me to play the harp at the service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.