Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

200 BLIPS IN A ROW!!

I can just repeat what blippers have said before me. Wow, that went fast!

There is one single poppy blooming in the Botanic garden, and it is so beautiful that I wanted to make it my celebration shot!

In the last 100 days I have been having several projects going on:
Doors in Oslo, whereTHIS DOOR received most favorites.

I also started a symmetry project than I soon forgot all about. My best one was
IRIS AT THE OPERA ROOF
Thanks for all the kind comments and the favorites!!

And then there was the horrible self portrait- series! To my surprise this LONGING FOR A THUNDERSTORM shot received favorites (!)

My social realism series continued, and my best liked photo was the THE GIRL IN FRONT OF THE TIGER AT OSLO CENTRAL TRAIN STATION.

However my PROVOCATIVE SHOT got more views and comments. I hoped that my write up should put the image in perspective. Respect for all human beings is my leading star when I take pictures.

My latest project is People of Oslo. It was such an honor to be asked to be the Blipper of the week on the Guardian Camera Club web site. My favorite THE MAN SMOKING
was also the one that got most hearts and also theTHE OLD COUPLE .

I also had an Angola series. Backblipping was no fun, few views and few comments. That was a bit sad since the trip to Angola meant a lot to me. I'm very proud of my trade union that have built a SOS Children's Village in Huambo and I worked very hard lately as the coordinator between the union and SOS Children's Village Norway. I got so happy to see that THE HAPPY GIRL and
THE CHILD SCREAMING
were favorites:-))

Soon I will travel to Palestine to see our projects with Norwegian People's Aid. Probably I will have to backblip again.

Thanks for all your support, for dropping by, for commenting and sharing. It is you that are the reason why I continue to take shots every day. You are ALL my inspiration and it is diffucult to mention one or two that have made a special impression on me.

But statistics tells that I have given most comments toFLASHEAD's brilliant shots, his lovely mother NINA54's amazing shots. I still remember her fantastic self portraits!! and to BEAUTY OF NATURE/VISUALBINAM. I cant help but shower Visualbinam with favorites. And of course CABBAGETREE COTTAGE that amaze me again and again.

The blippers that have given me most comments over all time isCABBAGETREE COTTAGE, rainie, visualbinam and flying.

So I share the poppy with you too for all that you have shared with me these 200 days!

HUGE SMILE AND JOY FROM INGUNN!









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.