nina54

By nina

Crazy happy day - recycling

Not sleeping enough and just doing what has to be done, in time. Tomorrow I have a presentation. So I have prepared it with Joel. I have printed the material, cut it and taped it on boards. It is ready for tomorrow.

I had to make some changes in the prints, and had to print some again. The left over prints I cut to be used as notes to write on for the grocery store. When I had cut the papers I thought that I might make a collage of them before I put them in the cupboard. So now I have recycled the material and still will.

Joni came over for a visit. I was very hectic for a while that he was here because I was in the middle of writing the texts to my exhibition shots. I wrote them in three languages: Finnish, Swedish and English.

I copied citations from my blips and then translated them. I forgot to switch the english text edit so when I had written the Finnish and Swedish text I saw that there were so many mistakes, and funny words. I started to laugh when I read the text. It was hilarious! But of course I had to correct all the wrong words, but at least I got a good laugh.

It has been a crazy, but very happy day. In fact I could not be happier at the moment.

The shots in the collage are mine.

Here is a song "Sekaisin" by a Finnish artist called J. Karjalainen. You can't understand the words (if you don't know Finnish) but I have translated them (very freely) so that you'll know what he's singing about.

Here is my translation:

some people get a kick of rock'n roll music
some get a kick of alcohol
hey baby, I get a kick out of you

some people get a kick of the moon
some get a kick of completely different things
hey baby, I get a kick out of you

you give me a kick
better than anything else
i forget about
this crazy world for a moment

you made me a king
gave your country to me to own
and I rule it with a gentle hand

as a wise king
who knows that he could also be
a poor beggar

hey, what are you laughing at?
did you read my mind?
I may be a bit foolish
but not seriously

I feel like I'd got something
still over and over again
I get a kick out of you

I can't write
love poems to you
but take this song
this song might be such

some people get a kick of rock'n roll music
some get a kick of alcohol

hey baby

I get a kick out of you

once again I get a kick out of you
once again you give me a kick

J. Karjalainen


J. Karjalainen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.