The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Fishers Brook

There was a positive reaction to the Jacob sheep in Fishers Brook that I linked to yesterday, so I returned there today for a proper blip, with this result. These are rams, and sadly will be going off to market in two weeks to become mutton.

The lady from the farm came out to tell me that the ewes in the field next door may be more co-operative for photography, as they had been hand-reared, unaware that the rams had been quite sufficiently friendly and ebullient already, but I did go to investigate. These were the sheep I first blipped in June.

Actually, they were rather shier, but later the farmer was driving past and was kind enough to stop to coax them over for me to take pictures. Most of these ewes will be kept for lambing next February. The old girl on the left is the flock leader.

More of these pictures will appear in my Flickr album when I have finished processing them in a week or two, should you be interested.

More details about Jacob sheep here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.