simple moments

By simplemoments

bonnet

woke to wind, no sun, cold....most certainly sweater weather! yay... still not giving in to shoes, though - giggle...

no more kitty escapades for the time being so back to being on the hunt for the last of blooming flowers 'til the freeze or snow hits. this little one reminded me of easter bonnets i used to wear when i was a little girl. it was so exciting to be able to pick out a new hat, get one from a friend or even a hand me down from my sister...sigh... i'd tweak it to make it my own and off the family would troop to easter service. it was one of the few times we'd all go to church as a whole family - so those were special times....favorite memories...

thanks again to all who visited during my gracie trilogy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.