Rick Curran

By rickcurran

42

The clock is an appropriate image for today in many ways*, you can really see the season changing. I've decided that I like the North American use of 'Fall' instead of 'Autumn' for this season. With all the leaves changing colour and falling from the trees Fall seems much more appropriate. Or perhaps there should be an additional short season called Fall that gets slipped in between Summer and Autumn just for the period of time that leaves are falling?

*No prize, but I look forward to seeing if anyone can the reason for this blip's title ;)

(I took this picture using a new app for iPhone called instagram, it's a free app that ties into a photo-sharing service that is a bit like Twitter for photos, basically quick, little snaps that you could post throughout your day. It's an interesting complement to Blipfoto I think, I love how Blipping makes me think about taking at least one photo every day, instagram is a cool way to more randomly take and post photos (although some might say my blips are kind of random anyway!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.