The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Rox and Ru go round the bay

A superb day of sun and no wind, so the Sound of Sleat was flat calm.

We headed south to Saindaig Islands aboard Sally,(no this is not her) and spent a lovely day there. We even managed to find a few Scallops, did some art and took a lot of photos. We didn't see any otters or Sea eagles, but it was the best day I have ever spent there and that is saying something. I did manage to find several Cowrie shells to add to my collection.

A slight hiccup when the steering cable snapped a few hundred metres from home and we limped in to the pier with Ally manually turning the engine........My Hero.

The two teenage friends set out to row.....nowhere and relax. They started going in circles and ended up half way to Skye. A tow back in so we could get Sally out before dark and they were happy.

I have to say, so were we.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.