This Is Not A Dream

By Breeanna

Garage Sale

On my quest to find a coffee table and anything that I could create into something new (up-cycling), I found this lovely Nikon Nikkormat SLR F series camera at a garage sale. It also came with 3 lenses and a strobe flash at the very low price of $25!! I decided to buy it to see if the lenses would work on my camera. Luckily all three lenses mount to my camera, the only bad thing is there is no metering when the are on my camera. It just takes more work to get a picture.

This picture is taken with one of the lenses that came with the set. It is a 105mm f/2.5. It takes beautiful pictures.

In other news, my husband is going to get me the 50mm 1.4 lens for my birthday! I'm so excited to use it because I want to get more into portrait photography.

Thanks for all the birthday comments :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.