Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Let there be light!

Another cold, wet, dreary day.

After I finished work, I took Christian to our local G.P. Whilst he was there I went for a walk around the shops and bought 4 dvd's, all old movies. I've always loved old movies even when I was a teenager.

So then we went home, and as it was not a very nice day, I couldn't be bothered to go out again, so I'm afraid another indoor blip!

This little lamp I bought in an Op shop for a $1, and when I looked at the bottom of it I was surprised it wasn't made in China as most things are these days. It was from Morocco. The shade is glass and the base brass, which takes a bit of cleaning, and I just put a little tealight in it. And it sits in our downstairs bathroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.