On My Doorstep

By bwhere

Visitors

There was a time when we used to introduce visitors to the I Ching or book of changes. When talk came to a critical point, a point of decision or uncertainty, it was a way of seeking some outside assistance.

For the visitor pictured here, who came over the seas to our door, I encapsulated the outcome of a consultation. This blip is for her although the relevance of the this outcome has now passed.

Another visitor posed the I Ching so many questions that he was finally confronted by a hexagram that implied that he should desist!

The I Ching is minimally represented in the blips of others. One image is of someone with a hexagram tattoo.

Have you dabbled? What do you think of it and how can it answer our questions in this day and age?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.