My Everyday

By MyEveryday

Keeping Watch

The fantastic autumnal light and excess of dew drops beckoned me outside again early this morning...both kids and both dogs too. It has been the coldest morning yet, 45 F...a bit refreshing really.

As usual, I anxiously crawled around in the grass capturing the drops reflecting the fantastic golden light. I was amazed at the number of spider webs in the grass...they looked quite beautiful in that light. I tried grabbing a shot or two, but the guilty mom voice inside my head was telling me to put down the camera and get my daughter to school on time :) Maybe tomorrow....

As I was heading back in, I turned around to call the dogs, and noticed our youngest Jack Russell, Bart....he is the "mellow" one of the two and could have sat there all morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.