Escaping Erebus

By Escaping_Erebus

Remembrance Day

"That reminds me,
of the thunderous bombs.
of the screaming.
of the wet trenches.

That reminds me,
what you did for us.
what you saw.
what you went through.

That reminds me.
where you went.
where you died.
where you now lay.

That reminds me,
who you once were.
who you are now.
who you did this for.

You are our heros.
We live free by your valour.
You are never forgotten."



-Myself


__________________________________________________



This remembrance day as I saw the children singing at church, I realized how the brave soldiers of our past were able to carry on through the situations that they were in. They were able to keep on going by hanging onto the hope that we may live on as free people. They did it for their families, for their wives and mothers. For their children.

These children stand here today - free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.