Sheltered by Sky

By davidvallen

The Car Past the Courtyard

I get charged $20 extra a month for facing the "courtyard." The courtyard actually means about 4 yards of grass and then the busiest road in the complex.

As a side: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UNK2L8-V5dQ is what you want to see.

Last night around 2am, I was heading to bed. When I got to the window to shut it, one of those cats that roam the complex was outside walking and heard me. It stopped in its tracks, and stared. I stared back. It came a few feet straight toward me and sat down properly. I sat down on the rug. We stared at each other for ten minutes before someone let their dog out and it chased the cat away. I laid back and thought about this encounter for a little bit, and then went to bed. I wish I still had a pet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.