Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Rail trip

This is my lovely wife. I know I know... I'm punching well above my weight managing to bag this beauty.

She is great, puts up with my nonsense, poor organisation, idiosyncratic ways, stubbornness and dreams to be a rock star. She is ace!

We went to London today. First time we have travelled there by train, all five of us!
It was brilliant. A real family time. Can't remember the last time we spent 7 hours within 2m square of each other. We talked, laughed, took the mickey out of other passengers, watched a DVD and just spent good quality time together. It's been worth the trip already just for the travelling.

I remember wee quotes that mean something to me repeatedly through life and today reminded me of

" The journey is the destination".

It's never rung as true as did today. Looking forward to the return even more.

Thanks for looking.
B.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.