Planko's Pics

By planko

Kinnoull Hill

Managed to get out just before sunset with the kids, and went to Kinnoull Hill near Perth for a walk (and blip).

It's a 1 mile walk from the car park through the woods to the cliff edge, and by the time we got to the folly castle it was almost dark

Pesky Princess was getting scared of the dark, so we couldn't hang about until it got really really dark to take light trails(Mrs P wasn't with me), so only managed a couple of quick shots before having to hurry back to the car.

I've walked through loads of woods in the pitch dark on my own without a care in the world before, but there's something about that place that makes it so spooky/gloomy. Perhaps the souls of people who have jumped from the cliff haunting the place?

At 6'4" and heaftier than i should be, even I don't feel brave/big enough to go there alone when it's completely dark, which i know is madness given I've walked through the worst parts of Dundee, Glasgow and Edinburgh without blinking an eye! Must be because i had the kids on my own.

Perhaps I can persuade my mate G to come with me and bring his dugs & new 550 once hes bit the bullet and started Blip ;)

Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.