Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Blip 600

A weekend of films and reality TV.

Yesterday DrC and I went to see The death and life of Charlie St Cloud which I can't honestly say was any good (in fact, apparently chock full of medical inconsistencies) however the main star was Zac Efron and that made up for it. Cougars that we are, that is why DrC and I picked that film in the first place. Look there she is getting excited in anticipation.

We later went round to NotGraham's to watch Strictly and X Factor. I'm not a Strictly fan, but that was the package on offer.

Today DrC and I got up early (!) for an 11am preview of The Social Network, but not early enough sadly. Tickets were all gone. So we went to see Buried because we also like Ryan Reynolds (born in 1976, much more of a suitable age for us). I thought the film was great and I loved the ending. DrC was unhappy with the ending, and scared enough to hide behind her pashmina for some of the film. Oh how I laughed.

Next we went to Ikea so DcC could buy a bed. She sat on a bed in Ikea reading the Next catalogue, and decided to buy one from there instead. You can't take her anywhere.

We the went round to B's for the Strictly and X Factor results. Cupcakes were served. X factor-wise, I'm liking Aiden so far, I thought he was excellent. Then Cher and Paije.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.