Ceroplesis capensis

C called this afternoon when she saw this cutie on a shrub in the garden! I must admit, Z identified it whilst we were all sitting downstairs, chatting and watching TV, but eisch, I forgot the exact name now, but I do think this and this is quite close enough! ;-)

C took M&Z and me to Montana, Pretoria this morning to shop for some handy goodies they like and would want to have to take back with them. We experienced temperatures of 40C/104F during the day!! Oh my goodness, thanks for aircons, but boy, when you had to be outside, it was like seriously HOT! No rain yet!! We spent the whole afternoon indoors, with aircons full blast! M&Z washed my little car inside and out after 16:00, when the shade fell on the front paving! Tomorrow we will be visiting~Hinden/Penoso in Potchefstroom! Really looking forward to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.