BEST LAID PLANS

Had the builders and architect round this afternoon to try and sort out the mess the 1st architect made of my kitchen design. All the faults on the plan are now corrected and and the kitchen will be put in the way I wanted it, in the first place.

A lot of work will be done to the house at the same time. A double glass door will be taken out between my living room and big back hall, which I use as an office and left as a walk way. Also the office space (that used to be the caretakers office) has a glass pannel and door through to the block which I have curtains over. This is being taken out and a proper wall built in it's place.

Today's blip is the mess I was left with after they were checking where the gas pipes were, but I'm not bothered as I'm getting a spanking new kitchen out of it, free flooring and decorated free too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.