My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Not just any baked delight.....

But Sophie's Baked Delights!

Locally sourced (and organic where possible) ingredients, lovingly handmade to order (and I mean lovingly - she talks to them as she bakes them!) and absolutely delicious - what more could you ask for?!

I had an inkling about today's blip a little bit in advance - I was at a breakfast meeting organised by Networking Women and as I knew Sophie was going to be sharing her story of her journey from "Corporate Boardroom to Country Kitchen" I hoped that she might bring some cakes for us to sample!

And she did!

She normally bakes cakes, however to make sampling a little easier (and less messy!) we had cupcakes in her top selling flavours.

And I got the carrot cake one!

Delicious.

...... though my run this afternoon was a lot harder than yesterday's - caused by stiffness or full tummy I'm not entirely sure ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.