My journey begins...

By mcjimbo

My balloon chase!

Saw a hot air balloon landing from the motorway and decided to take the next turning off to capture it. Little did I realise that to get closer to it I would have to drive about 10 miles through the countryside before I had a good enough view! Stayed till it docked itself in some random farmers field no doubt. They cat steer those things you know so where they end is always a mystery, unless they check the wind I suppose that might help a little.

Still not what o would call the best A to B transportation but don't imagine the driver/controller? Whatever you call them, I don't supper they care! Part of the excitement. They must have a designated driver on the ground to pick them up otherwise it's a long trek back with one of them on you back!

Bet they could invent one that transforms into a car. Not the best for the movie Transformers I admit ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.